Events

AbHarm Summer Virtual Concert

What’s to come in 2020/21?

All details surrounding events and activities may be subject to change. More events will be added throughout the year – follow us on Instagram @absoluteharmony for regular updates on what we’re getting up to! 

September 2020

Tuesday 22nd September – Netflix Party (Pitch Perfect)

Wednesday 23rd September – Insanity Radio ft. AbHarm, Zoom Meet and Greet, Zoom Quiz and Raffle in aid of the Survivors Trust.

Thursday 24th September – Instagram Live: Open Mic Night

Friday 25th September – Meet Your Vocal Part: Open Air Social

Monday 28th September – Taster Session

October 2020

Tuesday 6th October – Hardcore Auditions

Wednesday 7th October – Hardcore Auditions

Monday 19th October – Pub Social

Friday 30th October – ANATT (A Night At The Theatre)

November 2020

Monday 9th November – Among Us Social

Monday 16th November – Workshop Week

December 2020

Monday 7th December – Christmas Movie Night (Nativity!)

Wednesday 9th December – Instagram Live: Karaoke for a Cause!

Thursday 10th December – AbHarm Christmas Meal, Awards Night and Afterparty

January 2021

Monday 11th January – Spring Taster Session

Monday 18th January – Glee Social

Monday 25th January – Glee Social

Wednesday 27th January – Games Night

February 2021

Monday 1st February – Treasurer Elections, Glee Social

March 2021

Saturday 20th March – AbHarm and Friends Virtual Concert

Later in 2021…

AbHarm and Friends! Virtual Concert – 20th March

Absolute Harmony is hosting a virtual collaborative concert alongside our performing arts friends at Royal Holloway, and some old off-campus friends too! As you may know, the performing arts have struggled during this pandemic and we would love for us all to come together and for our talents to be recognised during this difficult time.

We are working on collaborative performances with other societies, using our arrangements from this term. This will be hosting this via. YouTube Live, and we will be hosting a watch party during and after the event so that we can all celebrate together!

This is such an exciting event that we cannot wait for you all to be involved in!

National University Choir Competition (NUCC)

This year, Hardcore have the exciting opportunity to be involved in the National University Choir Competition! This competition was set up by three alumni of the Cardiff University Show Choir as a way for universities to come together during this difficult academic year and have a friendly, exciting event to work towards!

Our entry will be submitted virtually, using separately recorded videos and sound from each member of Hardcore and then they will be edited into one video. These performances will then be submitted to professional judges, and the competition will culminate in a virtual event to award the prizes.
We can’t wait for Hardcore to be involved in this and we hope that you’re all as excited as we are at this opportunity!

Back To Top